Rydal Penrhos School

Staff list

Academic staff contacts 2016


Acting Head
Mr R McDuff MA (King’s College, London)
Headmaster@rydalpenrhos.com

Deputy Head
Mr T Cashell BEd (Cheltenham)
TCashell@rydalpenrhos.com

Head of Sixth Form
Mr P Lavery BA (Durham)
PJLavery@rydalpenrhos.com

Head of Middle School
Mr J B Murphy BA (Dublin)
JBMurphy@rydalpenrhos.com

Head of Lower School
Mrs G Murphy BA (Sheffield)
GMurphy@rydalpenrhos.com

Director of Studies
Mrs S A Harding BA (Nottingham)
SAHarding@rydalpenrhos.com

Senior Housemaster
Mr J B Murphy BA (Dublin)
JBMurphy@rydalpenrhos.com

Chaplain
Revd N Sissons MA (Oxon), MA (Cantab)
NCSissons@rydalpenrhos.com



Economics, Business Studies and ICT Faculty

Head of Faculty
Mr M Farnell BA (CNAA)
MJFarnell@rydalpenrhos.com

TEACHING STAFF

Economics & Business Studies
Mr P Sanders BA (Coventry)
PASanders@rydalpenrhos.com

Mrs S Chatburn (BA Huddersfield)
SAChatburn@rydalpenrhos.com

ICT
Dr M F Brown BSc, PhD (Queen’s)
MBrown@rydalpenrhos.com



English & Drama Faculty

Head of Faculty
Mrs L Crimes MA (Cantab)
LVCrimes@rydalpenrhos.com

TEACHING STAFF

English
Mrs R Jones MA (L’pool) JM
RVJones@rydalpenrhos.com

English
Dr S Brown BA (Sussex), MSc (Econ), PhD (Salford)
SBrown@rydalpenrhos.com

English
Mr J B Murphy BA (Dublin)
JBMurphy@rydalpenrhos.com

English, Drama
Ms F Earle BA (Southampton)
FMEarle@rydalpenrhos.com



Humanities Faculty

Head of Faculty
Mrs S A Harding BA (Nottingham)
SAHarding@rydalpenrhos.com

TEACHING STAFF

Geography
Mrs D MacLennan
DEMacLennan@rydalpenrhos.com

Geography
Miss FH Jones_BA (London)_
FHJones@rydalpenrhos.com

Head of History
Mr A Price MA (Liverpool)
APrice@rydalpenrhos.com

History
Mr C Underwood BA (Leeds)
CUnderwood@rydalpenrhos.com

Head of PSHE, Head of Religious Studies
Mrs M Richardson BA Qts (Surrey)
MRichardson@rydalpenrhos.com

Religious Studies
Mrs G Murphy BA (Sheffield)
GMurphy@rydalpenrhos.com

Religious Studies
Revd N Sissons MA (Oxon), MA (Cantab)
NCSissons@rydalpenrhos.com



Mathematics Faculty

Head of Faculty
Mr P Richmond BSc (Leeds)
PARichmond@rydalpenrhos.com

TEACHING STAFF

Mathematics
Mr D Baker BSc (Bangor)
DSBaker@rydalpenrhos.com

Mathematics
Mr T Cashell BEd (Cheltenham)
TCashell@rydalpenrhos.com

Mathematics
Miss H Freeman_BA (Leeds)_
HFreeman@rydalpenrhos.com

Mathematics
Dr J Lewis BSc (Manchester)
JTLewis@rydalpenrhos.com

Mathematics
Miss F Lloyd BA (Liverpool, JM)
FLloyd@rydalpenrhos.com

Mathematics
Mr P W Russell BA (Bangor)
PRussell@rydalpenrhos.com

Mathematics
Mrs R Williams BA (Cardiff)
REWilliams@rydalpenrhos.com



Faculty of Modern Languages

Head of Faculty
Mr P Lavery BA (Durham)
PJLavery@rydalpenrhos.com

TEACHING STAFF

French
Mme C Vallée Licence LLCE, (Université de Rouen, Mont-Saint-Aignan)
CVallee@rydalpenrhos.com

French, Spanish
Mrs S Livingstone BA (Hull)
SLivingstone@rydalpenrhos.com

German
Frau S Boxleitner MA (Munich)
SBoxleitner@rydalpenrhos.com



Science Faculty

Head of Faculty
Mr D Robson BSc , BEng
DRobson@rydalpenrhos.com

TEACHING STAFF

Head of Biology
Ms A Margerison BSc (Southampton)
AJMargerison@rydalpenrhos.com

Head of Chemistry
Mr M Pender BSc (St Andrews)
MWPender@rydalpenrhos.com

Biology, Chemistry
Dr M F Brown BSc, PhD (Queen’s)
MBrown@rydalpenrhos.com

Biology, Chemistry
Mr I Richardson BSc (Dundee), MSc (Bangor)
IRichardson@rydalpenrhos.com

Biology
Dr G Roberts BSc (Bangor), PhD (Norwich)
GRoberts@rydalpenrhos.com

Chemistry
Mrs C Lavery BSc (Durham)
CELavery@rydalpenrhos.com

Physics
Mr P Baxter BEd (Crewe and Alsager)
PBaxter@rydalpenrhos.com



Other Subjects

Art

Head of Art
Mr M Sherrington BA (Wimbeldon School of Art)
JMSherrington@rydalpenrhos.com

TEACHING STAFF

Mrs S Morris BA (Staffordshire)
SWalsh@rydalpenrhos.com


Design & Technology

Head of Design & Technology
Mr P Sutton_BEng (Leeds)_
PSutton@rydalpenrhos.com


English as a Foreign Language

Head of EFL
Miss J K Simpkins BA (Bangor)
JSimpkins@rydalpenrhos.com

TEACHING STAFF

Mrs G Murphy BA (Sheffield)
GMurphy@rydalpenrhos.com


Home Economics

Head of Home Economics
Mrs L Williams BSc (Leeds)
LWilliams@rydalpenrhos.com


Learning Support

Head of Learning Support
Mrs A Cashell BEd (Cheltenham & Gloucester)
ACashell@rydalpenrhos.com

TEACHING STAFF

Mrs C Boyd_BA (Manchester)_
CJBoyd@rydalpenrhos.com

Mr E Parri BA (Bangor)
EParri@rydalpenrhos.com


Music

Director of Music
Mr J Wright MA (Cantab)
JWright@rydalpenrhos.com

TEACHING STAFF

Mr P Williams
PWilliams@rydalpenrhos.com


Physical Education

Director of Sport
Mr A Boyd BEd (Liverpool JM)
ABoyd@rydalpenrhos.com

TEACHING STAFF

Head of Girls’ Games
Mrs N J Head_BA (Bangor)_
NJHead@rydalpenrhos.com

Mr M T Leach BSc (De Montfort)
MTLeach@rydalpenrhos.com

Mr T Cashell BEd (Cheltenham)
TCashell@rydalpenrhos.com

Sports Development Officer
Mr P J Mather BEd (Manchester Met)
PMather@rydalpenrhos.com


Welsh

Welsh
Ms N Wynne-Jones BA (Bangor)
NWynne-Jones@rydalpenrhos.com



Site information

Rydal Penrhos School
Pwllycrochan Avenue
Colwyn Bay
Conwy
LL29 7BT

Tel: +44 (0)1492 530 155 (Senior)
Tel: +44 (0)1492 530 381 (Prep)
Fax: +44 (0)1492 531 872
Email:

Follow Us on Twitter

Newsletter Signup