LEADERSHIP

Senior staff

Executive Principal

Mr J Waszek: Principal@rydalpenrhos.com

Senior School Head

Mrs S A Harding BA (Nottingham): SAHarding@rydalpenrhos.com

Head of Sixth Form

Mrs L Crimes MA (Cantab): LVCrimes@rydalpenrhos.com

Head of Middle School

Mr P.A Sanders BA (Coventry): PASanders@rydalpenrhos.com

Deputy Heads

Mrs G Murphy BA (Sheffield): GMurphy@rydalpenrhos.com

Mr P Sutton BEng (Leeds): PSutton@rydalpenrhos.com

Assistant Heads

Mr A Thomas BSc (Manchester): AJThomas@rydalpenrhos.com

Mrs R Williams BA (Cardiff): REWilliams@rydalpenrhos.com

Head of Year 7

Mrs A Hind: AHind@rydalpenrhos.com

Chaplain
Revd N Sissons MA (Oxon), MA (Cantab): NCSissons@rydalpenrhos.com

SENIOR SCHOOL STAFF

Economics & Business Faculty

Economics & Business

Mr P Sanders BA (Coventry)
PASanders@rydalpenrhos.com

Mrs S Chatburn BA (Huddersfield)
SAChatburn@rydalpenrhos.com

English & Drama Faculty

Head of Drama

Mrs R Jones MA (L’pool) JM
RVJones@rydalpenrhos.com

Head of English

Mr A Brown AMBrown@rydalpenrhos.com

Ms F Earle BA (Southampton)
FMEarle@rydalpenrhos.com

Dr Sara Brown: SBrown@rydalpenrhos.com

Humanities Faculty

Head of Geography

Miss FH Jones BA (London)
FHJones@rydalpenrhos.com

Mrs S A Harding BA (Nottingham)
SAHarding@rydalpenrhos.com

Mrs M Burgess MA (Bangor)
MBurgess@rydalpenrhos.com

Head of PSHE, Head of Religious Studies
Mrs M Richardson BA Qts (Surrey)
MRichardson@rydalpenrhos.com

Mrs G Murphy BA (Sheffield)
GMurphy@rydalpenrhos.com

Revd N Sissons MA (Oxon), MA (Cantab)
NCSissons@rydalpenrhos.com

Mathematics Faculty

Mr D Baker BSc (Bangor): DSBaker@rydalpenrhos.com

Dr J Lewis BSc (Manchester): JTLewis@rydalpenrhos.com

Mr A Thomas BSc (Manchester): AJThomas@rydalpenrhos.com

Faculty of Modern Languages

Head of Faculty
Mrs S Livingstone BA (Hull)
SLivingstone@rydalpenrhos.com

Mme C Vallée Licence LLCE, (Université de Rouen, Mont-Saint-Aignan)
CVallee@rydalpenrhos.com

Science Faculty

Head of Faculty
Mr D Robson BSc , BEng
DRobson@rydalpenrhos.com

Head of Biology
Ms A Margerison BSc (Southampton)
AJMargerison@rydalpenrhos.com

Head of Chemistry
Mr M Pender BSc (St Andrews)
MWPender@rydalpenrhos.com

Dr M F Brown BSc, PhD (Queen’s)
MBrown@rydalpenrhos.com

Mr I Richardson BSc (Dundee), MSc (Bangor)
IRichardson@rydalpenrhos.com

Art

Head of Art
Mr M Sherrington BA (Wimbeldon School of Art)
JMSherrington@rydalpenrhos.com

Mrs S Morris BA (Staffordshire)
SWalsh@rydalpenrhos.com

Design & Technology

 

English as a Foreign Language

Head of EFL
Miss J K Simpkins BA (Bangor): JSimpkins@rydalpenrhos.com

Mrs G Murphy BA (Sheffield): GMurphy@rydalpenrhos.com

Food & Nutrition

Head of Food and Nutrition

Ms L Gardener BA (Nottingham Trent): LMGardener@rydalpenrhos.com

Learning Support

Head of Learning Support

Mrs S Seenan MA (Bangor): SLSeenan@rydalpenrhos.com

Music

Director of Music

Mr P Williams: PWilliams@rydalpenrhos.com

Physical Education

Department Head

Mrs N J Head_BA (Bangor): NJHead@rydalpenrhos.com

Mr S Kitchen: STKitchen@rydalpenrhos.com

PREP SCHOOL

 

Prep School Head

Mrs Lucy Davies: LD@rydalpenrhos.com

Assistant Head

Miss Catherine Hughes: CHughes@rydalpenrhos.com

Main reception

Mrs Susan Williams: SWilliams@rydalpenrhos.com

Learning Support

Mrs Lavinia Lewis: LLewis@rydalpenrhos.com

Teaching staff

Mr Jamie McLeod: JMcLeod@rydalpenrhos.com

Mrs Clare Chamberlain: CChamberlain@rydalpenrhos.com

Mrs Jude Pyves: JPyves@rydalpenrhos.com

Mrs Catherine Culver : CECulver@rydalpenrhos.com

Mrs Julie Woodthorpe: JWoodthorpe@rydalpenrhos.com

Miss Charline Vallee:  CVallee@rydalpenrhos.com

Mr Peter Williams: PWilliams@rydalpenrhos.com

Mrs Suzy Morris: SMorris@rydalpenrhos.com

Mrs Katie Oliver: KOliver@rydalpenrhos.com

Mrs Nicola Merrick: NMerrick@rydalpenrhos.com

Mrs Louise Devilleforte: LDevilleforte@rydalpenrhos.com

PRE-SCHOOL

Department Manager

Mrs Louise Roberts: LRoberts@rydalpenrhos.com

KEY SUPPORT STAFF

 

Head of Finance

Mrs Helen Filbee: HAFilbee@rydalpenrhos.com

Business Manager

Mrs Philippa Peake-Jones: PMart@rydalpenrhos.com

Communications Manager

Dean Jones: DCJones@rydalpenrhos.com

HR Manager

Gill Murgatroyd: gmurgatroyd@rydalpenrhos.com

Pupil Liaison Officer

Miss Sarah James: SJames@rydalpenrhos.com

Lettings

Mrs Dawn Jones: KDJones@rydalpenrhos.com

Estates Manager: Mr Richard Smith: RGSmith@rydalpenrhos.com

Network Manager

Mr Gareth Robinson: GCRobinson@rydalpenrhos.com