Prep School Eco Committee confirmed
November 4, 2019

A number of Preparatory School pupils have been selected to the Eco Committee for the 2019/20 academic year.

Each year group will be represented within the popular initiative in the coming months, with the committee once again led by dedicated teacher Julie Woodthorpe.

The group will be led by older members of the Prep School community, with Sophie Winters-Jones, Clarence Chasteau, Dominic Chamberlain, Ellie Knight, Cammie de la Mare Norris, Amelia Williams and Will Glanville volunteering their services from the Year 6 contingent.

Emily Nurse, Martha-Rose Johnson, Jorvan Toor, Lewis Jellicoe and Josh Williams are the Year 5 representatives within the committee, and Year 4 have three pupils involved in the form of Ella Payne, Eryn Mart and Kenzie Livingstone.

Rounding off the committee are James Mart, Charlotte Knight and Ella Ffowcs-Williams, who are the youngest members of the group and will represent Year 3.

Prep School Head Lucy Davies, said: “Our Eco Committee do so much wonderful work throughout the academic year in promoting important social issues such as climate change, in addition to raising funds from worthy cause throughout the region and beyond.

“They have also made a significant impact across the Prep School grounds under the direction and leadership of Mrs Woodthorpe, and I am confident that this year’s committee are going to continue this in exceptional fashion going forward.”