New Peer Mentor team announced
February 28, 2020

Rydal Penrhos School is delighted to announce its Peer new Mentor team for the current academic year.

After hopefuls went through an assessment process to judge their suitability for the role, a 20-strong group were selected by staff members following a highly successful trial period.

The team will be on hand to lend support to younger members of the school community throughout the year, while also contributing to a large number of specially organised events for Year 7 pupils, designed to improve confidence, group cohesion and team spirit within the group.

Holly Battersby, Keira Bonnington, Orla McGagh, Sam Jones, Iestyn Williams, Brona Richardson, Matt Fiorita, Niamh Hall and Bijou Rajagopal are the Year 13 team members that will assist during the final stages of their school life.

Kevin Farrell, Morgan Kendall, Richard Wolfendale and Tegid Goodman-Jones are the Year 12 representatives, and a number of Year 11 pupils have been offered the responsibility for the first time.

Shruthi Ganapathi, Bella Rutherford, Isobel Rogerson, Emily Madden, Sophie Williams, Tasnim Mortuzan and Noone Abdalla secured Peer Mentor positions to round off the contingent.

Senior School head Sally Ann Harding, said: “This year’s Peer Mentor team have all contributed significantly to the school’s outstanding success in recent years, and they are going to be a great source of inspiration younger members of the school community looking to make their own mark on Rydal Penrhos life.

“Congratulations to all on their respective appointments and I am confident they are all going to thrive with the extra responsibility.”