Prep School Student Council appointed
November 5, 2019

Rydal Penrhos Prep School has announced its Student Council for the 2019/20 academic year.

The deserving candidates were selected by Head of Prep Lucy Davies following a successful assessment process and features children from all year groups.

They will be chaired by Rupert Barrington-Chance and Fleur Roberts, who were appointed Head Boy and Girl earlier this year.

Amelie Skinner and Felix Griffin are the Year 5 representatives on the council, with Ava Culver and Steffan Atenstaedt chosen from the Year 4 contingent.

Year 3’s thoughts on Prep School issues will be brought forward by Ella Ffowcs Williams and Harrison Simmons.

Archie Green and Layko Driver were selected as the council members from Year 2, and the ultra-enthusiastic Year 1 group will be represented by Hania Ffowcs Williams and Jack Brookes-Fazackerly.

Rounding off the Student Council are William Oliver and Megan Roberts, who will be the youngest members of the initiative from Reception.

Mrs Davies, said: “Our Student Council will discuss all matters relating to school life here at Rydal Penrhos, and their opinions and thoughts are highly valued by each member of the staff team.

“Each pupil is thoroughly deserving of their place on the council, and I am confident they are going to bring a great deal to their respective roles in the weeks and months ahead.”